Edit History anywhere?

Hello,

Someone recently edited this charger:
https://openchargemap.org/site/poi/details/134534

Is there a way to see who and when did this edit? This charger was moved some 400km away from its correct location for some peculiar reason.

I am a country editor and didn’t receive any notification for the aforementioned edit, which was possibly malicious.

To see the recent edit history you can go to https://openchargemap.org/site/editqueue and enter the ID (134534), select ‘yes’ in the Show Processed Items option, the click refresh. It’s had two positional edits recently.

We don’t currently send notifications to editors when edits are made - this was stopped because the geographic subscription notifications process was too computationally expense to run on the configuration we had at the time, we may be able to enable that again in the future. That’s an open item for someone to tackle.

Regarding malicious edits, our only process currently is to fix them. Malicious edits haven’t really been a thing before because they are normally quite obvious, the more likely cause is someone accidentally moved the marker while editing and didn’t fix it. A reviewer can check if the edits makes some sense but they can’t usually know if the details are indeed correct.

Thanx for the heads up, Christopher. I knew there was edit history somewhere. Will bookmark this thread.

Regarding the specific issue, any chance we could get some additional information on that “(Anonymous User)” that started this whole mess by editing the aforementioned charging spot on 2/7/2021, and placing it somewhere in Kansas, USA?

I guess it would make sense to alert country editors if an edit is too far from the original position maybe?