Notice Required

I’m trying to add a new station.

Is the meaning of the Usage Type options (“Private - For Staff, Visitors or Customers”, “Private - Restricted Access”, “Privately Owned - Notice Required”, “Public”, “Public - Membership Required”, “Public - Notice Required”, “Public - Pay At Location”) explained anywhere?

In particular, I’m not sure what “Notice Required” might mean, does the driver need to follow the posted instructions?

Notice Required means you have to tell the people at the location that you are planning to visit. This is for example when sites have locked gates etc.

I see, thanks.

I feel that it’ll help non-native English speakers if this was explicit there, maybe behind an Info icon next to the field.

1 Like

Agree we should have some sort of help/guide link to at least explain common terms and map icons etc.