Delete an awaiting approval edit

Hi, I just made an edit to a charger but I actually wanted to create a new one. I accidentaly pressed the “edit” button in the nearby list of chargers that appears when you try to create a new one. I already left a comment for editors on that charger so they know they should discard my changes.
The question is: how can I cancel an edit that I made when it is still awaiting approval? Is this feature not present?

Hi, that feature doesn’t exist so the edit either gets approved or not and if it waits long enough and nobody approves it the system auto approves it. Best to go back and check the site to make sure it’s still correct - the best edits are from people like yourself who know the actual charging location in real life.